Academic Calendar 2013-14

Fall Semester 2013
Monday, Aug. 19-Wednesday, Aug. 21 Faculty and staff pre-week
Thursday, Aug. 22 New student orientation
Friday, Aug. 23 Returning & new student departmental orientation
Monday, Aug. 26 Classes begin
Friday, Aug. 30 Fall Convocation
Last day to add a class*
Monday, Sept. 2 Labor Day - NO CLASSES
Monday, Sept. 9 Last day to drop with a 100% refund and a grade of W*
Thursday, Oct. 10-Friday, Oct. 11 Fall break
Monday, Oct. 14 Classes resume
Friday, Oct. 18 Semester midpoint
Monday, Nov. 18 Last day to drop with a grade of WP/WF*
Wednesday, Nov. 27-Friday, Nov. 29 Thanksgiving break - NO CLASSES
Monday, Dec. 2 Classes resume
Friday, Dec. 13 Last day of the semester
Saturday, Dec. 14-Tuesday, Jan. 7 Christmas break


Winter Semester 2014
Tuesday, Jan. 7 Orientation for new students
Wednesday, Jan. 8 Classes begin
Friday, Jan. 10 Winter Convocation
Tuesday, Jan. 14 Last day to add a class*
Monday, Jan. 20 Martin Luther King Day - NO CLASSES
Wednesday, Jan. 22 Last day to drop with a 100% refund and a grade of W*
Friday, Feb. 21 Semester midpoint
Monday, March 3-Friday, March 7 Spring break
Monday, March 10 Classes resume
Friday, March 21 Last day to drop with a grade of WP/WF*
Friday, April 18 Good Friday - NO CLASSES
Thursday, April 24 Last day of the semester
Saturday, April 26 Graduation
Sunday, April 27-Sunday, May 4 Semester break


Summer Semester 2014
Friday, May 2 Orientation for new students
Monday, May 5 Classes begin
Friday, May 9 Last day to add a class*
Friday, May 16 Last day to drop with 100% refund and a grade of W*
Monday, May 26 Memorial Day - NO CLASSES
Wednesday, June 18 Last day to drop with a grade of WP/WF*
Friday, July 4 Independence Day - NO CLASSES
Friday, July 11 Last day of the semester
Saturday, July 12-Sunday, Aug. 17 Summer break
   
* For non-traditional courses (5-week), drop/add dates may vary. For more information, contact your academic department.